Customer reviews for Mohawk carpet

Mohawk carpet

carpet
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(290 reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 290 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
14
1 Star
13
246 out of 278(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for carpet
Review 1 for carpet
This review is fromGlobal Vision.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Rug!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by QueenShari
 • fromWest Bend, WI, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won this rug in a contest from Dear Crissy and Mohawk last year. I placed it in my bedroom where no carpeting was around. Living in the Frozen Tundra, the worst thing you can do is get out of a nice, toasty warm bed to a cold floor. With this carpet - Problem Solved!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrand.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Rug

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by JrWarfield
 • fromHuntsville, AL, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rug! I have it in the Lobster Fork color which is a lighter gray color. I spilled red candle wax on it, and was able to easily remove it without any spotting as well as typical wear and tear.
Pros:Softness, Soil resistance, Stain resistance, Color, Stays clean and wears well
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 21, 2014
We're happy to hear that you love your SmartStrand bound carpet! Thanks for leaving us a review and for telling us about your great experience with removing the stain as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrand.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you love pets

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by sharon
 • fromSterling, VA, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This carpet is great even if you don't have a pet, but if you do, you will be very happy. As someone who fosters dogs for a rescue, I was hesitant to get a new carpet, you will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 21, 2014
Hi Sharon,

Thank you for telling us about your great experience with SmartStrand! We're so glad that you and your dogs are enjoying the new carpet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrand.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will never find a smarter carpet!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by mummytotwoboys1
 • fromMaine, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned my SmartStrand bound carpet for approximately 6 months and have been nothing but impressed. The quality is outstanding, its soft but durable and has really stood the test of my messy toddler ad accident prone five year old. Spills are easily washed away and indentations from furniture disappear quickly once the item is moved. By far the nicest carpet I have ever owned and I definitely plan to be a repeat customer.
Pros:Softness, Stain resistance, Color, Stays clean and wears well
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 21, 2014
Thank you for your thoughts on SmartStrand! We love receiving great testimonials on Mohawk products and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for carpet
This review is fromSierra Shadows.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart Strand Bound Carpet

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by birdwoman44
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love , love, love my Smart Strand bound carpet! The color is very rich and it feels thick and plush. Spills clean up without a trace. Very pleased with this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you love your SmartStrand bound carpet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrand.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smartstrand rug

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by aaltw515
 • fromOhio
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My rug looks great and handles my kids great also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 21, 2014
Thanks for leaving us a review! We're so glad that your family is enjoying their SmartStrand bound carpet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for carpet
This review is fromHarmony.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New carpet

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Derekh
 • fromOhio
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my grandfathers house and put this in the main areas and looked beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 8, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review! We're happy that you love your Mohawk floors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for carpet
This review is fromSevilla Island.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this carpet !!!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Brian55
 • fromMichigan, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We knew when we picked it out that it was good for pets and kids, but this carpet goes well beyond what we expected. We have two cats and on occasion have hairball issues...this carpet cleans everything we throw at it with just warm water. We love how soft and thick it is and we got that pink pad too. We highly recommend both.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience with SmartStrand! We're happy that your family is enjoying their new carpet, and we appreciate you leaving a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for carpet
This review is fromStarcrest.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 years old and still looks new...

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Chelcamp
 • fromGA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We had this carpet installed in Apple Butter 4 years ago. I am pleased to say it has held up extremely well! We have 2 small children, 2 dogs, and a cat. After 4 years it still looks brand new! We have it cleaned professionally once per year, but no other maintenance other than weekly vacuuming. We have spilled just about anything and everything on this carpet and it has all cleaned up beautifully! It does not show a traffic pattern even on our highest traffic areas. We have been so pleased that we will be installing it in the new home we just purchased as well!
Pros:Softness, Soil resistance, Stain resistance, Stays clean and wears well
Cons:None
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkApril 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review and telling us about your great experience with SmartStrand. We're happy that you've enjoyed your Mohawk carpet and will be using it again in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for carpet
This review is fromDramatic Flair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Flooring

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by GLeisz
 • fromGreenwood, IN
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I am very happy with my new carpet. Two days after having the carpet installed in my basement, it flooded. After drying out the carpet we noticed there was a rust stain around the outer edge of the carpet caused from the tack strip. I took a clean damp rag and blotted the stain and it came right out. After replacement of the soggy cushion beneath and a restretch, the carpet looks as good as new.
Pros:Softness, Soil resistance, Stain resistance, Stays clean and wears well
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawk March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you love your new carpet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for carpet
This review is fromFashion Knowledge.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best carpet ever for pets!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by candy
 • fromStillwater, OK, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought this carpet because the salesperson recommended it for pet stains. We have two dogs and our old carpet was ruined by urine and vomit stains. So far, urine spots have cleaned up easily with no visible stains. In fact, the only way I can tell if our dog has had an "accident" is if I step in it! This morning our golden retriever threw up on the bedroom carpet. It was a nasty mess. I could never get vomit out of our old carpet so I was doubtful that it would come out. I sprayed Nature's Miracle on the spot and worked on it with damp rags. I was amazed that the awful yellow-brown stains came out! This carpet not only looks and feels wonderful, but lives up to its claims for stain removal. We have only had it for two months, so I can only hope that the carpet is as durable as it is stain resistant.
We did have to use a different vacuum because our Hoover Wind Tunnel was very hard to push, even on the highest setting. Luckily, we had another Hoover that works just fine. Even if we had needed to buy another vacuum, it would be worth it to have a carpet that doesn't show stains.
Pros:Softness, Soil resistance, Stain resistance, Color
Cons:not all vacuums work
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkFebruary 25, 2014
We're so glad you love your new SmartStrand carpet! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrandsilk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great carpet, easy cleaning

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by chutch15
 • fromMalvern, PA 19355, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We had Mohawk SilkStrand carpet installed in our basement two weeks ago. It looks amazing and the feel when walking on it is fantastic. It is very soft and even smooth to the touch.
Vacuuming has been effortless. I cannot understand what all the complaints on this review blog are about vacuuming. Our vacuum is nothing special and all I have to do is adjust it to its highest setting off the floor. The carpet looks great again in no time. We have only had one minor spot so far (since it is now a no-shoe zone) and it cleaned up by dabbing it with a wet paper towel.
BTW, I rated Durability as "Good" since we have only had the carpet for a short time.
Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go lie on the floor and enjoy the silky softness of this great new carpet.
Pros:look, feel, easy vacuuming, easy spot cleaning
Cons:none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkFebruary 10, 2014
We love that you're enjoying your new Mohawk SmartStrand Silk carpet! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrandsilk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product for cat owners

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by nitzwilli
 • fromillinois
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This carpet looks gorgeous.....it doesn't attract cat hair., and cat vomit cleans up completely with water!!!! I put 5 for durability but that category is not really applicable since I have only had the carpet for 9 months
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkFebruary 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your Mohawk carpet experience. We're glad that you love your new floors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for carpet
This review is fromsmartstrandsilk.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silk for Son's Bedroom

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Karen4512
 • fromCross Plains, WI 53528, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so pleased with my Mohawk Smartstrand Silk carpet purchase for my son's room. When the 55 gallon fish tank exploded it was time for new carpet. The carpet is so soft that the kids spend more time on the floor playing and reading than I ever would have guessed. Special thanks to Nonn's Flooring in Middleton for the quick, personalized service and wonderful installation experience. It's been 4 months since we had the carpet installed and I am still so happy with the decision to go with Silk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkJanuary 6, 2014
Hi Karen! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us about your pleasant experience with your new SmartStrand Silk carpet. We love that your children are having a great time playing on it as well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for carpet
This review is fromNature Story.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by jo89
 • fromMI
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently purchased our Mohawk carpet and it such a wonderful change. So soft and easy to clean. I vacuum once a week and it looks beautiful all week long. Thanks for a great product mane in the USA
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkDecember 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you're enjoying your new Mohawk carpet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for carpet
This review is fromHudson Landing.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy now!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Lizz
 • fromMI
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was originally very disappointed when we had Mohawk Awaited Bliss style installed in our home. It looked very matted and splotchy. However, I was very happy to find out that Mohawk had a satisfaction guarantee. So I decided to take them up on the offer. Mohawk gave me no trouble at all with the carpet replacement. Now we have Hudson Landing (iced mocha) installed in our home and absolutely love it! (It is still difficult to vacuum.) We are very happy with both the new carpet and the excellent customer service provided by Mohawk.
Pros:Softness
Cons:Difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkDecember 12, 2013
Hi Lizz!

We’re glad that you had a great experience with Mohawk and love your new carpet! We noticed that you said you were having a difficult time vacuuming though and hope you will find this advice helpful:

When it comes to vacuums, one size does not fit all, and it’s important to note that your current vacuum may not work as well on your fabulous new soft carpet. Over the past several years, vacuum manufacturers have focused on creating extremely high suction vacuums. High suction vacuums perform well on low pile carpets and hard surface flooring. However, most do not work well on thicker, high pile carpets, like Mohawk’s softest offerings. Premium soft carpet pairs best with a vacuum that has a beater bar with adjustable height and wide wheels to help keep the vacuum higher & more flexible.

Mohawk has conducted in-depth vacuum testing and noted the feedback from our soft carpet customers to create an updated and CRI (Carpet & Rug Institute) approved list of recommended vacuums. You will find the list here:
http://www.mohawkflooring.com/vacuu.... We hope this site and information will provide a solution to your vacuuming challenges.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for carpet
This review is fromAwaited Bliss.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome carpet!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Ant8147
 • fromNj
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This carpet has an amazing feel to it and appearance. It is so easy to clean and truly worth every dollar spent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkDecember 9, 2013
Thank you for the compliment! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and we're so happy that you love your new Mohawk carpet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for carpet
This review is fromBeautifying.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Beautifying Carpet in Basement

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by WindyCity
 • fromChicago
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love the color and feel of the new carpet. Just what we were looking for to make our basement a true family room.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkDecember 9, 2013
We're so glad that you found what you were looking for! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for carpet
This review is fromSimply Smashing.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Smashing

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by TerryO
 • fromAustin, TX, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First time purchasing this type of product and was extremely satisfied. I thought I knew exactly how it would feel since I walked on it at the showroom; however, it was much more luxurious once installed. It was so beautiful I didn't want to put any furniture back in the room!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkDecember 9, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review and telling us about your beautiful new carpet! We're so happy that you're enjoying it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for carpet
This review is fromEndless Perfection.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Carpet

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Reviewed by Sharon1
 • fromIllinois, USA
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only had the carpet 2 weeks now, but it looks and feels great! We look forward to many years of enjoyment with this carpet. Its awesome warranty was a large factor in o ur decision to choose this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkDecember 9, 2013
Hi Sharon! We're glad that you love your new carpet and are looking forward to many years with it. Thanks for leaving us a review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>