Customer reviews for Mohawk laminate

Mohawk laminate

laminate
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for laminate
Review 1 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
Who installed the product:Professional installation
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I were really happy with the look of the laminate. We just installed it and haven't really had company over to test the durability but it's held up well so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Floors

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromWestfield Indiana
Who installed the product:Professional installation
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought Quintessa River Birch plank laminate. It is beyond beautiful. Shows lots of spots and crumbs but well worth the effort to keep it clean. Everyone thinks it is real hardwood which was not an option as we are on a slab. Put the upgrade in the sound barrier and it is wonderful. One of our best purchases ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Visually aesthetic and durable

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromMichigan
Who installed the product:Professional installation
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, easy-to-clean and very durable. I have a busy healthcare office and we get a lot of compliments on the flooring. We used to have carpeting, but we needed something that was easier to clean and more durable, so my flooring guy suggested this vinyl laminate. We have had a few small scratches, but they are difficult to notice. If they get bad, we just need to pull up one plank and replace it, rather than rip the entire floor up. It is pricier up front, but I think it will serve us better and last much longer overall. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
Pros:Looks natural, Can be installed anywhere, Easy to clean, durability
Cons:Scratching, expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my laminate!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromLorena, TX, USA
Who installed the product:Self-installation
I love my laminate flooring! Had I known it was this easy to take care of, I would have installed it sooner. I was raised in a house with hardwood flooring, and although it was beautiful, it was harder to keep it looking good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks real

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This floor looks real. It's a very cool design. I like it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flooring

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromOHD Lockbourne
Who installed the product:Self-installation
The Laminate was a perfect match to what I had down in other rooms. The ease of cleaning is great with a dust mop. Simple to lay. Great flooring.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for laminate
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to maintain

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromDavie, FL, USA
Who installed the product:Professional installation
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a large dog (130 lbs) I was concerned about his nails marking up the product. I found that this did not happen. Very happy with my choice
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for laminate
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cornwall - Laminate Wood Floor -Natural Maple.

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromSLC Utah
Who installed the product:Professional installation
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Laminate. Perfect and adds a great feeling to home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for laminate
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great floors

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
floors look great, very durable and easy to clean!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for laminate
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very, very disappointed

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Reviewed by 
 • fromArlington Heights, IL, USA
Who installed the product:Professional installation
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased what I thought was the top of the line flooring from Sears and spent more than I would have if I had gone tile or ceramic. In less than a year, it began to chip in various spots over the floor. The threshold had three very noticeable chips. One chip in the corner of one tile and probably about 4 tiles with noticeable chips scattered throughout the floor. I called Sears and was told that I must be dropping items throughout the floor for it to chip and was given a copy of the warranty and a one time sign away your rights contract to sign for them to replace the tiles. Needless to say after having paid over $3,000 for this floor (and it's not a large kitchen) I am very upset that it is such a poor quality. I do not believe it is items being thrown over the floor but I have two dogs and I believe it's their nails which are always trimmed that are causing the chips. I had a floor for 25 years with 2 dogs and a floor should be able to have a normal house with two dogs that are groomed regularly last longer than 1 year.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Mohawk FlooringBy JordanMohawkJanuary 9, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know about the issues you are experiencing with your Mohawk floors. We have shared your review with our Consumer Affairs team. Someone from that group will contact you at the email address provided with your review. We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Your satisfaction with your floor is extremely important to us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.